The Keeper’s Flame Book reviews

0
71

Author(s): Barbara KlossDownload  

Description: 

Winter has fallen upon Valdon. It’s been five months since Daria Regius arrived at the castle, and her grandfather, the king, has stripped her of all freedoms, building even more barriers around her lonely life.But darkness moves. Rumors abound about a dark rider, sending ancient and unspeakable horrors to the territories, and the citizens of Gaia are filled with fear. And fear blurs the lines of loyalty and trust, honor and allegiance, and cultivates dissonance throughout the kingdom. The people are anxious for this year’s games, because this year, according to prophecy, selecting a champion means a true king can be chosen, and only once that true king is chosen can the people have any hopes of defeating the evil amassing around them.Propelled by fear for those she loves, unexpected friendships, and harrowing betrayal, Daria must gain the courage to escape the barriers set around her life and confront the evil that threatens to destroy Gaia–before it finds her and takes her life first.Packed with action, plot twists and unwieldy magic, the tension rises in this YA fantasy sequel from Amazon bestselling author, Barbara Kloss.Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and the Lunar Chronicles.

Some Reviews: 44 in Goodreads.com

Valerie Worster

Valerie Worster rated it     

Good middle book

I don’t completely understand Daria’s commitment to Fleck, or why he is in so much danger, so that made this entire book hard for me to connect with. However, there were at least 2 huge twists that I did not expect. Wow! And I’m glad to see D and A back together. Even if it is temporary, as I’m sure it will be. On to book 3.

Emily Apel

Emily Apel rated it      

Book 2 is on Fire

Finished reading Book 2 and was unable to put it down! The action was non-stop and the characters so real! I can’t wait to read what happens in Book 3! Totally fantastic read!

Angie Engelbert

Angie Engelbert rated it      

Moved me to tears

The author did a great job of bringing me along with Daria on an emotional journey. I cried with her on numerous occasions which I rarely do while reading. I can’t wait to read the next installment.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here